DE

EN

SUSTAINABILITY

OUR BELIEVES

Sustainability is a concept that is put into practice at every level of the Nespoli Group.

Terms such as ‘living with greater awareness’, ‘more sustainable operations’‚ ‘protect the environmental and consumer health’ and ‘using resources in a more sustainable way’ are part of our daily work mentality.

But what’s really behind these magic words? In the Nespoli Group's corporate philosophy, sustainability is one of the main believes and is firmly anchored in every business aspect.

The roof surface of our new logistics center in Dinkelsbühl is equipped with photovoltaic cells. Additionally, we use biogas technology for the heating of our premises: we use approx. 200kw/h from the adjacent region and use this generated heat in all of our areas. Thanks to this, we save approx. 30% compared to heating with oil.

In the production halls, we use the waste heat from the machinery. These measures make us save more than 50% on our heating/energy costs. Nespoli is well on its way to energy supplies that are both economically and ecologically sustainable.

Another significant aspect is the selection of raw material suppliers. The Nespoli Group puts a lot of efforts in finding responsible suppliers. At Nespoli, product quality is not limited to legal requirements and customer satisfaction, but it also means, for as far as possible, environmentally friendly and socially responsible production processes. The protection of consumers' health and environmental sustainability are key drivers in our material selection.  In this way, we make our contribution to sustainability and lay the groundwork for a successful future of our company.

What is the FSC?

The Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) is an international membership-based nonprofit organization, supported by all the large environmental associations, that support sustainable forest use. FSC works to take care of our forests and those who rely on them: by protecting plant and animal species, indigenous peoples' rights, forest workers’ safety, and much more.

At Nespoli Group, almost all paint brushes are made from 100% FSC® certified wood. We use European beech wood that comes from sustainably managed forests. Essentially, this means that the amount of timber that can be taken from a forest in any period cannot be greater than what will grow in the equivalent time.

Not only the forests benefit from FSC® certification, but also the companies that recognize the importance of responsible forest management and switch their entire range of wooden products to wood from sustainably managed forests have benefited from it.

The Nespoli Group is FSC® certified in all of its production sites since many years. Most of its wooden components are made of 100% FSC certified wood.

PROCYCLEN – Blauer Engel

Recently, the Nespoli Group brought to market paint accessories that are made of an innovative plastic called Procyclen. This plastic granulate is produced by Interseroh and is made of recycled domestic waste (the yellow waste bag). A special recycling process makes it possible to obtain this high-quality material, which can be used for new plastic products and packaging.

Procyclen can completely replace new primary material in the production process and has excellent technical characteristics that makes it very versatile for many production applications. The use of Procyclen results in saving of precious resources and reduction in greenhouse gas emissions for up to 50% when compared to production with of the virgin plastic.

The development process took about one year in which our engineers worked together with the experts of Interseroh in order to make this special granulated plastic suitable for painting tools.  Since January 2015, Nespoli is the only producer in the world making painting tools and household accessories from this environmentally friendly plastic.

Painting pots and grids made from Procyclen are marked with the "Blue Angel" logo.

 

BSCI

The Business Social Compliance Initiative (BSCI) is a leading supply chain management system that supports companies to drive social compliance and improvements within the factories and farms in their global supply chains. BSCI implements the principle international labour standards protecting workers’ rights.

It sets out eleven core labour rights, which participants and their business partners commit to implement within their supply chains.

Our production facilities in China are BSCI-audited on a yearly basis. The Nespoli Group assures socially acceptable production conditions and guarantees fair employee conditions as well as safety in its production facilities.

DE

EN

NACHHALTIGKEIT

TRAGENDE SÄULE

Nachhaltigkeit ist ein Konzept, das bei der Nespoli Group auf allen Ebenen gelebt wird.

Begriffe wie „Bewusster Leben“, „Nachhaltig Agieren“, „Umwelt- und Verbraucherschutz“ oder „schonender Umgang mit Ressourcen“ sind heutzutage täglich zu hören und zu lesen.

Was aber steckt wirklich hinter diesen Zauberwörtern? In der Firmenphilosophie der Nespoli Group ist Nachhaltigkeit eine der tragenden Säulen, die eine ganzheitliche Rolle spielt und in allen Überlegungen fest verankert ist.

So wurde beim Neubau des Logistikzentrums in Dinkelsbühl die gesamte Dachfläche mit Photovoltaik ausgestattet. Die Beheizung erfolgt durch eine Biogasanlage.  Wir verbrauchen ca. 200kw/h aus der naheliegenden Region und nutzen die Wärmeerzeugung in allen Bereichen. Der Vorteil ist eine Einsparung von ca. 30% gegenüber dem Heizen mit Öl bei einer Preisgarantie von ca. 10 Jahren.

In den Produktionsstätten nutzen wir die Abwärme des Maschinenparks. Allein durch diese Maßnahme können Heizkosten von mehr als 50% eingespart werden. Nespoli ist auf einem guten Weg zu einer Energieversorgung, die ökonomisch wie ökologisch überzeugt.

Ein weiterer wichtiger Aspekt ist die Auswahl von Rohstofflieferanten. Die Nespoli Group legt großen Wert darauf, dass unsere Geschäftspartner auf verantwortungsbewusste Quellen zurückgreifen. Produktqualität bedeutet bei Nespoli auch, dass neben der Erfüllung gesetzlicher Anforderungen und der Befriedigung von Kundenbedürfnissen die Produkte bei Herstellung, Anwendung und Verwertung möglichst umweltschonend und sozialverträglich sind. Es werden nur Materialien verwendet, die die Gesundheit der Verbraucher schützen und den Leitgedanken der Nachhaltigkeit respektieren. Denn nur mit perfektem Werkzeug erzielt man perfekte Ergebnisse. So wirtschaften wir nachhaltig und schaffen zugleich die Grundlage für eine erfolgreiche Zukunft unseres Unternehmens.

Was ist FSC?

Der Forest Stewardship Council ist eine gemeinnützige, internationale Organisation, die von allen großen Umweltverbänden zur Sicherung nachhaltiger Waldnutzung unterstützt wird.

Unsere Pinsel bei Nespoli werden überwiegend aus 100% FSC®-zertifizierten Hölzern gefertigt. Dafür verwenden wir europäisches Buchenholz aus nachhaltiger Waldwirtschaft. Im Grunde bedeutet dies, dass genau die Menge an Holz entnommen werden darf, die im entsprechend gleichen Zeitraum wieder nachwächst.

Von einer FSC-Zertifizierung profitieren nicht nur die Wälder, sondern auch Unternehmen, die die Bedeutung einer verantwortungsvollen Waldwirtschaft erkennen und ihr Angebot an Holzprodukten auf Holz aus nachhaltig bewirtschafteten Wäldern umstellen.

In allen Fertigungsstätten ist Nespoli bereits FSC-zertifiziert, sodass wir Werkzeuge mit Holzanteil mehrheitlich aus 100% FSC-zertifiziertem Holz anbieten können, überwiegend europäisches Buchenholz aus nachhaltiger Forstwirtschaft.

PROCYCLEN – Blauer Engel

Das jüngste Nachhaltigkeitsprojekt bei Nespoli ist das innovative Kunststoffgranulat „Procyclen“. Dieses Material stammt von der Firma Interseroh („gelber Sack“) und ist ein echter Werkstoff aus Haushaltsmüll. Durch ein spezielles Recyclingverfahren entsteht das hochwertige „Procyclen“, das die Basis für unsere neuen Produkte und Verpackungen aus Kunststoff ist.

Das Recyclingprodukt „Procyclen“ kann Primärkunststoff im Produktionsprozess vollständig ersetzen und überzeugt durch seine Fließfähigkeit, Schlagzähigkeit, Steifigkeit, UV- und Hitzebeständigkeit. Das bedeutet Schutz von wertvollen Ressourcen und Einsparungen an Treibhausgasemissionen bei der Herstellung von bis zu 50% im Vergleich zur Produktion des Primärkunststoffes.

Der Entwicklungsprozess, dieses spezielle Kunststoffgranulat auch bei Malerwerkzeugen einzusetzen, dauerte ein Jahr und wurde gemeinsam mit Interseroh projektiert und durchgeführt.

Nespoli vermarktet als einziger Produzent weltweit seit Januar 2015 Malerwerkzeuge sowie Haushaltwaren aus diesem Material. Die Farbwannen und Abstreifgitter aus diesem Neumaterial sind mit dem Siegel „Blauer Engel“ ausgezeichnet.

 

BSCI

Die Business Social Compliance Initiative (BSCI) ist ein führendes Supply-Chain-Management-System. Es unterstützt Unternehmen dabei, die Einhaltung sozialer Standards und Verbesserungen innerhalb der Fabriken und Betriebe in ihren globalen Lieferketten voranzutreiben. BSCI setzt das Prinzip der internationalen Arbeitsstandards zum Schutz der Arbeitnehmerrechte um. Sie legt elf Kernarbeitsrechte fest, zu deren Umsetzung sich die Teilnehmer und ihre Geschäftspartner innerhalb ihrer Lieferkette verpflichten.

Unsere Produktionsstätten in China werden jährlich BSCI-geprüft. Die Nespoli Group gewährleistet sozialverträgliche Produktionsbedingungen und garantiert faire Arbeitsbedingungen und Sicherheit in den Produktionsstätten.